World War Z

How to Transfer Save Files in WWZ?

Cross-Save transfer helps to move a player's saved game data from one platform to another. With the help of the PROS system, this process is quick. Note that the saves transferred are not synchronized, hence, you will need to manually move them to update the progress on the other platform.

WWZLink_1.gif

Transferring Process

  • Log in or sign up in the PROS system.  
  • Link the game via the main menu by pressing the Visit PROS button on the platforms you want to be linked to (here's a guide on how to do this):

Untitled.png

  • Choose the linked platform from which you want to transfer the files and select the receiving platform from your platforms list.
  • Carefully read the confirmation points:
    - The old save of the linked platform will be replaced by a new save from another linked platform you chose to use.
    - The next save transfer will not be available within 2 hours, but you can revert it even after completion and during this time.
    - Paid DLCs will not be transferred across linked platforms.
  • Go back into the game and confirm the changes:

unnamed.png

  • The saves should be overwritten. If you encounter any technical issues, reach out to our Support Team